Monday, December 13, 2010

3 Rebels to Play in All-Star Game

Taylor Anderson, Mike Wiest and Darren Tarasoff have all been named to the Kootenay Conference roster for the 2011 KIJHL All-Star Game in Fernie, being held the weekend of January 13th-15th. It will be Tarasoff's second trip to the mid-season classic, while Anderson and Wiest are each making their first appearances. Former Rebel Andrew Walton will be making his second straight trip as well, this time representing the Fernie Ghostriders.

Two Rebels have also been tagged to play in the annual Prospects Game. Forwards Diego Bartlett and Jamie Vlanich will both be representing the Kootenay Conference.

Here's a look at the 2011 All-Star rosters:

G - Fraser Abdallah, Fernie
G - Andrew Walton, Fernie
D - Derek Lashuk, Beaver Valley
D - Alex McDougall, Creston Valley
D - Taylor O'Neil, Nelson
D - Darren Tarasoff, Castlegar
D - Mike Wiest, Castlegar
D - Jeff Zmurchyk, Fernie
F - Thomas Abenante, Fernie
F - Taylor Anderson, Castlegar
F - Gavin Currie, Nelson
F - T.J. Fairall, Golden
F - Richard Hubscher, Kimberley
F - Rance Hughes, Spokane
F - Stephen Hynes, Columbia Valley
F - Travis Ludwar, Creston Valley
F - Josh MacDonald, Golden
F - Scott Morisseau, Fernie
F - Ryon Sookro, Beaver Valley
F - Zac Thompson, Grand Forks

G - Jordan Bytelaar, Kelowna
G - Kyle Laslo, Osoyoos
D - Reid Blinkhorn, Revelstoke
D - Kieran Friesen, Princeton
D - Brett Laird, Kelowna
D - J.R. Krolik, Penticton
D - Ross Mancuso, Osoyoos
D - Lee Muir, Princeton
F - Landon Andrusiak, Kelowna
F - Brendan Burge, Revelstoke
F - Brooks Christensen, Revelstoke
F - Taylor House, Osoyoos
F - Tyler Jackson, Kamloops
F - Stefan Jensen, Osoyoos
F - Spencer Kristensen, Princeton
F - Thierry Martine, Osoyoos
F - Ken McKay, Sicamous
F - Colin Minardi, North Okanagan
F - Bevin Ollek, Kamloops
F - Bruce Silvera, Revelstoke

G - Darren Hogg, Nelson
G - Ryan Waldhaus, Creston Valley
D - Brett DeFrias, Golden
D - Cameron Dobransky, Nelson
D - Skylar Pacheco, Creston Valley
D - Bryce Perpelitz, Kimberley
D - Kade Pilton, Fernie
D - Mack Wallace, Grand Forks
F - Diego Bartlett, Castlegar
F - Dallas Calvin, Beaver Valley
F - Tanner Cochrane, Golden
F - Jesse Collins, Spokane
F - Ryan Edwards, Beaver Valley
F - Connor Enright, Nelson
F - Brandon Formosa, Creston Valley
F - Mitch Fowler, Spokane
F - Lucas Nickles, Golden
F - Jordan Revie, Kimberley
F - Tryg Strand, Columbia Valley
F - Jamie Vlanich, Castlegar

G - Garrett Rockafellow, Revelstoke
G - Lynden Stanwood, Kamloops
D - Colton Dahlen, Revelstoke
D - Brandon Halls, Penticton
D - Shane Hanna, Osoyoos
D - Logan Hawgood, Kamloops
D - Joel Kipp, Sicamous
D - Turner Lawson, Kelowna
F - Easton Bodeux, Sicamous
F - Dylan Burton, Penticton
F - Eric Chore, North Okanagan
F - Tanner Clarkson, Kelowna
F - Devon Hascarl, Revelstoke
F - Shawn Holliday, North Okanagan
F - Jaden Janzen, Princeton
F - Kevin Leschuk, Kamloops
F - Sam Nigg, Osoyoos
F - Brandon Perger, Revelstoke
F - Carter Rigby, Osoyoos
F - Payton Schaefer, Kamloops

No comments: