Saturday, January 15, 2011

All-Star Game: Kootenay 10 Okanagan 3

A pretty one-sided affair tonight in Fernie.

Ryan Aynsley had four points, including the eventual game-winner as the Kootenay Conference defeated the Okanagan Conference 10-3 in the annual KIJHL All-Star Game.

It was Aynsley's Rebels teammate and former Ghostrider Mike Wiest however, who was named Kootenay Conference Player of the Game, scoring twice and adding an assist.

Rebels captain Taylor Anderson also scored.

Thanks to RiderNews for posting the gamesheet, here's a summary of the night's events.

Okanagan: Rockafellow, Bytelaar, Stanwood, Skinner, Dahlen, Ollek, Laird, Kipp, Friedrich, Christensen, Silvera, Ahn, Perger, Hascarl, Andrusiak, Minardi, Martine, Wood, Hawgood, Blinkhorn, Arnold, Bodeux, House.
Kootenay: Walton, Abdallah, Henderson, McDougall, O'Neil, Lashuk, Sookro, Abenante, Wright, Aynsley, Thompson, Dawe, Morisseau, Hughes, Anderson, MacDonald, Hynes, Fairall, Wiest, Zmurchyk.

First Period
KTN Morisseau 1 (Aynsley, Fairall) 3:18
KTN Wiest 1 (Thompson, Hughes) 6:45
KTN Fairall 1 (Morisseau, Henderson) 6:58
KTN Aynsley 1 (Fairall, Morisseau) 12:23

Second Period
KTN MacDonald 1 (Abenante, Hughes) 4:01
OKA Minardi 1 (Andrusiak, Arnold) 4:25
OKA Silvera 1 (unassisted) 5:36
Wiest KTN (tripping) 11:36.

Third Period
OKA Hascarl 1 (House, Andrusiak) 1:39
KTN Aynsley 2 (Morisseau, Sookro) 6:16
KTN Wiest 2 (Abenante, Aynsley) 9:38
KTN O'Neil 1 (Hynes, McDougall) 12:37
KTN Anderson 1 (Dawe, MacDonald) 14:35
KTN Hynes 1 (Thompson, Wiest) 18:16

Shots on Goal: N/A.
Power Plays: Okanagan: 0/1; Kootenay: 0/0.
Coaches: Okanagan: Dale Hladun, Rylan Ferster; Kootenay: Will Verner.

No comments: